top of page

Weekend speculation

Not that I'm in any way obsessed with our British weather, no not a bit of it, but I am hoping for a fine weekend. Unfortunately there's still a lot of stuff to do inside, vis-a-vis the house, cupboards, shelves and the like, but hopefully I can muster or shoe horn some flying time, out in the wilds of Dingley, maybe..?

Oh yes, I've been spending my time wisely looking at lipo's suitable for the Xugong 10 (and my other two craft come to that). I already have 2 Zippy Compact 4000 mAh 4 cell's that pretty much fit the compartment perfectly, and should give about 18 minutes flight time. This is the defacto size, but they also favour the 2700 & 3300 as well. The 2700 mAh is mentioned as having a 12 min flight time, which is pretty much ok for me, but maybe the 3300 would be better? Decisions decisions!

BTW, the 4000's are 'back order' ATM, so I may go with the lighter 2700's, I think it would be best to have the larger and smaller, as opposed to the larger, and not so large, if you follow?

Ah well, time for tea.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page