top of page

Procrastination is the thief of time..

With winter approaching, I think it's time to focus on the scooter again. Whilst the fields freeze up, I plan to warm myself around the laser cutter, and perhaps one final push and victory will be mine!

This little project is a bit like Scott's fateful journey to the Pole, in that although I make progress, the closer I get to finishing, the harder it gets!

Here is my rendering of the balsa seat base..

seat base.PNG

I managed to get it cut yesterday, but took a couple of attempts, and ended up having to damp the wood down to stop it flaring up!

I may epoxy an aluminium strip on the topside with tapped holes in to bolt it down to the frame after it's covered in sumptuous leather..


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page