top of page

New firmware for CC3D breathes new life into the Wasp!

I'm a tad late adding this post, due to Christmas happening, and me getting side tracked from the true course of life, being tinkering with flying things. So I decided to upgrade the firmware on my CC3D board to the latest offering from OP, entitled 'mini me'. Without going in to too much detail, the most noticable thing for me was definitely a more 'locked in' feel, possibly more akin to the now obligatory 'Naze 32' FC. Other welcomed features in the already decent GUI (the setup software that resides on the Mac/PC etc) are the improved vehicle setup wizard, and the ability to select some preset multirotor models.

I chose the QAV 250, which I guess my Wasp most resembles, being roughly the same size/weight etc. Anyway, here's me having a good old hover in the back room at 'planet stuff'. (don't tell the wife!).


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page