top of page

Another year rolls by...

So, the onion harvest comes around again, and a fine crop as I have ever had emerges from mother earth..

Meanwhile, in some parallel universe, balsa wood parts emerge from solid wood...

This is my latest in a long line of model construction projects, that I have been documenting on my RC model builders forum:

http://thescratchbuildersguidetothegalaxy.club/thread/20/eric-clutton-1965-sharkface-revisited?page=1&scrollTo=63

You can follow my prgress at the above url if you have an interest in balsa wood models. This is my 3/4 size rendition of a 1965 classic, but with a modern twist; electric and fpv (first person view).

As it's been 40 odd years since I've used balsa wood in anger, I can't remember how much I have forgotten about building from balsa wood, but at least it's all coming back to me, slowly but surely!

This time around, I have technology behind me, in the shape of CAD design software to 'digitise' and scale down the plan, and also our Denford Co2 laser cutter, that makes short work of cutting everything from 1/16th sheet, to 1/8th plywood.

Now breathe deeply, the dope tin is open....


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page