top of page

CX4 Update!

Today, I replaced my T-Motor 'Advance' 30amp esc's with some Afro goodness from HK. I like these as they come pre flashed with Simon K firmware, so make for fantastically stable multirotor speed controllers. I'm sure that the T-motor's would have been great had they been flashed, but as I don't possess the facility to do this, it's easier to replace them. I calibrated the endpoints after soldering them to the distribution board, then swapped around two esc outputs to get the motors revolving the correct way round. I also had to adjust (up) the motor idle level in the Wookong M assistant. Now they spin up nice and evenly.

Get the kettle on!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page