top of page

A little progress..

I've been keeping the RM extra busy of late, albeit with smallish parcels. I've also had to detour to the depot a number of times (as I'm never in when the postie calls) They all know me pretty well down there now!

All the metals have arrived now, and I wasted no time in attempting some pre-emptive bends. The pipe bender really does the job, immense value at less than £10. As you can see in the pic, it's not perfect, but I am largely pleased with the results so far. Obviously it excel's at the smaller bends, as that's what it's designed for, but the larger curve at the rear was tricky, in the absence of some kind of bench mounted hydraulic press. I managed it by making very small bends of 1 or two degrees or so every 25-30mm. THis was better on the second attempt actually, as you might expect.

Still, as I say, I think it passes muster, as I don't have a massive amount to play with spare, plus all the other subsequent bends where spot on.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page