top of page

Extending the capabilities..!

I think it's only natural to want more, a basic human instinct maybe? Anyway, although I'm extremely happy with the Xugong-10 quad that I've heralded hereabouts, the one thing that lets it down (in my opinion) is the gimbal. I guess you could call it 'slightly better than nothing', which in my books will gradualy lose its appeal.

So, what to do? I have heard on the IRC website talk of a brushless gimbal in the design stages, but have seen little actual evidence (as with the muted releases of a 'full carbon' version for about £20 more! A no brainer if ever there was one. These things aren't cheap, but as I've found many times to my cost, little that is cheap is actually any real cop. There are one or two noteable exceptions here, I think Afro esc's are certainly one.

So ImmersionRC seem to have gone cold on the 'accessories' side, or maybe they just haven't sold enough to warrant the r&d, whatever, it's time to upgrade!

With the whole bunch of tools I've just 'invested' in, it's time to get the fag packet out for a quick 'autocrud' design session!

Watch this space.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page