top of page

And they think it's all over....

Here I sit, hopes fading of an England 2014 world cup debut win, in fact hopes are fading for a draw! I've started softening the blow with some Lidl authentic 'Gold' Tequila.

It's been a warm and humid day, Carnival day as it transpired (in Harbie). I watched from my loft workshop as the traction engines rolled past, like dinosaurs from our more recent history. Thinking about it, it's bewildering how much technology has advanced since the late 19th century, like an exponential curve of sorts.

England are 1-2 down (89-51) as I write, although they've just been awarded another 5 mins stopage time.

I've made some more advances with metal cutting today, and have more or less cut and filed the front suspension pieces. I think I'm making progress with cutting and filing, but my drilling is still work in progress. I think without a decent pillar drill you'll always be struggling (that's my excuse). Actually, I am drilling better, I'm using silicone lube, and 3 in 1 oil and reducing the drill rotation speed, really slow.

Note to self: drill holes before cutting the parts out! "You're a clown laddie! What are you?" (quote from Mr Wilson c 1973)

Final score: England 1-2 Italy.

What can I say?

More Tequila por favor!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page