top of page

Another life

Well, I guess that's the definition of a holiday, to experience life at a different pace, or try out some out of the ordinary stuff, or indeed just do nothing.

We've just done a mix of those things, and thoroughly enjoyed all of them, so much that adjusting to life back home is hard.

I can see things more clearly away from the humdrum, the everyday to-ing and fro-ing of life, and want more of it!

Back to earth, thank heavens I have my hobbies and stuff. I've been thinking ahead and figure that I woukld like to set up some workshop facilities (after I retire from the tedium of the IT world) maybe rely on some internet traffic to provide me with some beer money, so to speak, along with maybe growing and selling some decent basic produce from our own land. Oh well, I can dream!

Here's what it's all about, there's nothing like a good harvest, here are some broad beans (which are fantastic just eaten raw out of the pod!) and a sack of Charlotte spuds:

SDC10710.JPG

SDC10711.JPG

Plus my usual crop of onions & challots of various varieties:

SDC10716.JPG


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page